Are You Chicken?

Are You Chicken?

Kroger sent me a coupon for chicken sausages, so I bought the chipotle-flavored kind. It didn’t seem right to chop up chicken to mix in with an egg for breakfast, so I used one of the sausages on pizza. Jalapeño, sliced onion, and fresh cilantro were good compliments. The first pizza I had to supplement Parmesan, because I didn’t have enough colby-jack cheese. I don’t know that it was noticeable, because the other ingredients have such strong flavors.

Categories: Cheese, Chicken, Food and drink | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

