Take Out

Image

Last week we had to pick up our car from the insurance company. Our appointment was for 11:15 a.m. On the way, my husband asked what I thought of picking something up at Mark Pi’s while we were in the area. I told him I had been thinking the same thing.  He, of course, ordered the Mongolian Beef. I wasn’t sure what I wanted…chicken without the breading? So we drove up and I looked at the menu board. Szechuan chicken. That would do.  We rode home with our styrofoam take-out containers, eagerly anticipating our lunch.

Joel ate all but a few spoon fulls of rice. I was satisfied with setting aside half of my spicy entree (and tossing out the green pepper chunks).

The next day I stir-fried a chicken breast with asparagus and green onion (leftover ingredients from a breakfast experiment) with some creamy Sriracha sauce I had gotten “on the side” from Subway. Mixed with my leftovers, the chicken made enough for lunch for the two of us and a serving to pack and send to work with my husband.

Categories: Chicken, Food and drink, Restaurants | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

