Already Forgotten

IMG_7660

One of the reasons I have this blog is so that I can remember how I prepared a dish, if it turns out well.  This evening I was looking through some recent photos that I had put in my media collection here on WordPress but hadn’t yet taken the time to blog about.  Unfortunately, I don’t remember how I seasoned either the asparagus or the meat. The breaded shrimp were frozen in a box.

One thing I do remember is that I was trying to have a way to end up with all of the ingredients at the right temperature at the same time. I browned / seared the meat on the stovetop, then put it in the oven with the asparagus and shrimp.

Rice is nice, because it can stay pretty hot without changing texture quality to quickly. So, if you don’t know exactly when your company is going to arrive, you’ve got a bit of a window.

IMG_7664

Categories: Food and drink, Meat, Rice, Vegetables | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

