Missing

When you were a kid, did your mom let you choose a favorite meal for your birthday? I’m not sure why I didn’t ask for lasagna, but I didn’t. Hot Chicken Salad was on my menu.  When I got married and moved away from home, my first attempts at making the hot dish for my husband weren’t successful. You’ve heard about husbands saying that their mom made/did everything better than their newlywed wife? Joel wasn’t very often guilty of making this observation. And in this case, he was praising his mother-in-law.

Today I had a lot of chicken, a can (not frozen, unfortunately, and the fresh ones take forever to prepare) of peas, as well as most of the other necessary ingredients.  It was pretty successful, but we missed the crowning ingredient: those crunchy chow mein noodles that you put on top!

Categories: Chicken, Food and drink, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

