New Do

Facebook comments are reflecting the coming of Spring for my USA friends. My sister, Laura, is among those with green thumbs ready to root around in the soil. In an email she sent this morning, she suggested that perhaps Chickie needs some company and that the solution would be to plant something.

This afternoon, my student in Cota was eager to show me the results of her own toil in her new garden. They have broccoli, cauliflower, lettuce, beets and spinach. Before I left, she picked the biggest head of lettuce to send home with me.

As I walked home from the bus stop, I decided to put some of the lettuce into a sandwich for our dinner tonight.  In the end, the “B.L.T” ended up more of a “B. L. T. O. C. M.”. Sort of sounds like a secret password, no? Maybe Joel’s comment about “getting close to a club sandwich” makes sense.

What do you think of Chickies new "do"?


Categories: Food and drink, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

