Mixed Drinks: No Wine-ing Here

Guava-Orange

Boozing has never been a temptation for me. Actually, I can’t even think of a time that I wanted to even try alcohol in moderation. I was brought up in circles where any form of drinking was not the Christian thing to do. If other kids were rumored to have (or caught) snuck a drink I was horrified rather than curious.

Today, if you take a glance at my kitchen shelves, you can find a bottle of wine waiting to be opened. Every so often I’ll use 1/4 cup for a batch of alfredo sauce or what not.  But drinking the bubbly? Nope. Not me.

I’m not going to use this post to steer you toward one side or the other in the drink debate . There are points for and against drinking whether you are looking at it from a religious, health, social or economic perspective.

What I am going to share is a “mixed drink” that (almost) everyone can enjoy.

Fruit Juice. Yep. It is as simple as that.  Vitamin C and tasty too!

2 guavas + 6 to 8 juice oranges = good stuff  and if you really are addicted to the bubbly sensation, you can stir in some soda water, no?

Strained
Categories: Beverages, Colombian, Food and drink | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

