Turkish Delights

Clean teeth today. So, what was the first thing I bought on my way home from the dentist’s office?  3 candy bars imported from Turkey.

American Chocolate bars like Snicker’s and Milky Way are kind of expensive here in Bogota, so when I saw a street vendor advertising 2 imported candy bars for 1.000 pesos, I thought the offer was worth trying.  The picture showed nuts and nuts in moderation are healthy, right??? Smile with tongue out

After trading 4  500-peso coins for the chocolate bars, I stashed 2 in my bag and opened the third.

How to describe a Turkish candy bar?  Rich.  Ostentatiously sweet (if you can use those words together).  I could really have used an espresso.

What should I have expected? Turkish coffee….Turkish delights…

Milky Compound Chocolate Coated Bar with Hazelnut, Caramel and Nougat.

 

Categories: Cookies and Candy | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

