Don’t Get Me Started

 
Twill be a nice week in the kitchen. I suppose it partly has to do with the weather: cold rainy days invite one to the pleasant environment of warm oven and cozy kitchen.  It started on my way home from teaching a class one morning. My next student texted me to inform me that she couldn’t have class. No problem, I would wander around Home Sentry to see if they might have a potato masher for my planned Shepherd’s Pie.  Instead, I bought some unnecessary gadgets: half-moon pastry makers and a round metal casserole that might double as a pie pan. I didn’t waste any time. For lunch I tried my hand (not too successfully, because I was in a hurry) at homemade ravioli and prepped Shepherd’s pie in the new metal casserole for supper.  Friday I used the large pastry form to make empanadas with rice, potatoes, vegetables and sausage.  Then for Pipe’s ESL class we used the small pasta form to make cheese ravioli.  I had a container of ricotta left-over and a package of instant pudding mix, so Why Not? I took the risk of inventing my own recipe for chocolate cheesecake.
 
 
1 8-oz container ricotta cheese
1 8-oz container sour cream
3 eggs
4-oz (?) leftover coffee
1 5-serving package instant chocolate pudding
1/4 c all-purpose flour
 
Preheat oven to 350*F.
Combine all ingredients in a blender. Mix until smooth.
Pour into a non-stick, 8-inch pan.
Bake in preheated oven for about 40 minutes. Remove from oven while still slightly jiggly in the center to avoid cracks (I didn’t avoid the cracks, oops!).
Cool completely on a rack before refrigerating.
 
 
Categories: Desserts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

