Never Again. . . Unfortunately

Fruit salad, mixed vegetables, corn tomalito and beef & bean chili didn’t satisfy my husband’s hunger today.

Instead of descending the 5 flights of stairs to purchase something either at the panaderia or another tienda, I threw something together myself.  Since I didn’t follow a recipe, I wasn’t sure that it would turn out. Because I was using leftovers, I decided that it was worth the risk.

 Ingredients:

1 egg

½ c white sugar

3 T tintura de panela

1 c leftover cream of squash soup

½ t vanilla extract

ground cinnamon

ground ginger

baking powder

baking soda

all-purpose flour

raisins

left-over Christmas cookie frosting

We enjoyed some with coffee and the books that we are trying to finish before we have to return them to the library tomorrow.

 

 

Categories: Food and drink | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

