Steak Escape

Does your grocery store print coupons on the back of their cash register receipts? If I go to the Cub Foods near to the mall, I’m likely to get a buy-one-get-one-free coupon good at Steak Escape. Rainbow is more often my choice, however, since Cub’s price for milk puts me in a bad mood. Rainbow also has better deals on meat. Recently I bought steaks and some other expensive cut of meat that I don’t even remember the name of because they were on sale. Over the weekend, I speared the larger piece of meat and tied it to the rotisserie, where it cooked for a few hours. After it cooled, I cut it into thin slices and froze it (We had already had steaks…you know what they are saying about too much read meat…). This afternoon, Joel wanted to take a long walk before dinner, so I pulled out the griddle in order to be ready to fry everything up quickly when he returned. It’s nice to make sandwiches myself, because more often than not we end up each eating an entire foot-long if we go to Steak Escape.
 
Categories: Meat | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

