Wheat-free Walnut Pie Crust

Sharon asked for the recipe for the cheesecake(pie) that we had for dessert after lunch on Christmas day.

I threw away the paper that I had scribbled down ingredients on, but here is a link to the website I followed (loosely).  Mom had more walnuts than pecans or almonds, so I chopped those up. Also, Mom made up her own gluten-free baking mix (tapioca starch, white corn flour, white rice flour, xanthan gum). I cut the cheese part in half, because we only had 2 blocks of cream cheese. AND we used a pie plate because she couldn’t find the bottom to the spring-form pan. To top it all off, since I wasn’t familiar with her electric oven, I turned the heat off and just set the timer, so the bake time isn’t accurate either. Good luck! Tongue out

Categories: Health and wellness | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

