Simmering

  ingredients

Before I head to a two-day data-entry assignment in Champlin next week, I’m getting a lot of time in the kitchen.

I froze 2/3 of the ground beef, but browned 1/2 lb for minestrone and chili this week.

When I was employed at Ault Inc. they would have a chili cook-off to raise money for the United Way. The winner one year admitted that his was composed of a can of this and a can of that. In general, I do the same thing. Cans of tomatoes & green chiles, canned mexican chili beans in sauce, bottled spaghetti sauce, my own "canned" green sauce, etc.

My "minestrone" wasn’t chock full of fresh ingredients, either. Rotini, dried oregano & basil, beef boullion cubes, Worchestershire sauce, canned tomato, frozen green beans…fresh: carrots, onion, garlic, & hamburger!

 minestrone profile

 

Categories: Food and drink | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

