Soy-tainly

HPIM1738
 
Egg rolls
 
Ingredients this time around:
 
1 package: 15 egg roll wrappers
beef
1 bag fresh bean sprouts
1 red bell pepper
1 lunch snack size bag of baby carrots
green onion
white onion
ginger
garlic powder
sesame oil
 
egg white
vegetable oil, for frying
 
Egg roll memories of my life:
 
One of the first meals I (we) fed my husband’s parents when I met them before we were married (I was in high school)
 
Part of the menu that Joel prepared for my suprise birthday party one year
 
A side with stir-fry at the retreat that Jesse and Jessica VanderMolen ventured to attend and meet the Gravitas group in Granite Falls
 
April evening in Uptown at Khindo with my brother and my husband (again with HueChee & Lee, and again for our anniversary):
delicious appetizer with the best fish sauce for dipping
 
 
 
 
 
Categories: Food and drink | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

