Happy Birthday, Dorothy

My niece, Dorothy, will turn 8(?) on August 20th. 
When the Carters lived in Iowa, they had a garden.
If I remember correctly, they had pumpkins growing one time we visited. 
A few weeks ago I read a recipe for pumpkin "pie" baked in the pumpkin shell. 
I don’t remember where I saw it though. 
OSU Medical Center has a recipe for Crustless Pumpkin Pie .
Since Dorothy’s father, Jim, attended Ohio State University,
I think that I will send the recipe to her in a birthday card this year.
 
Categories: Health and wellness | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

