Following their Example

Grandma & Grandpa Grimes sent bags full of magazines home with us when we visited them in Meadville. One of them was Prevention Magazine, if I recall correctly.  Maybe they gave Mom a subscription as well.
Mom and Dad still like to read books on vitamins and minerals and health. They forward me some pretty "commercial" e mails about miracle cures too…
I’m learning a lot in my nutrition class.  Combined with my English class assignments, I’m understanding better how to evaluate claims.
Mrs. Hauser gave me a copy of an article from Mayo Clinic, because in addition to sharing a birthdate with her, I also share high blood pressure.
The DASH diet looks pretty reasonable.
I go to Mrs. Hauser’s doctor on Tuesday to see what I need to do.
 
Categories: Health and wellness | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Following their Example

  1. Unknown

    If you have high blood pressure, you definately want to be on the DASH
    diet. And it is actually recommended for everyone in the 2005 Dietary
    Guidelines for Americans. Check out the plan at http://dashdiet.org.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

