Happy Birthday

Jean Zartman was born March 11, 1942  I believe. 

She was a missionary in Iceland, before she married and moved to Uruguay where my husband was born on a kitchen table ( :

Although we don’t interact much, due to the fact that she lives in Mexico and we are in Minnesota, I have learned a few things from her.

Her neatness in embroidery has challenged me to be more careful and patient in any sewing projects that I attempt.  Her use of "linens" on the table is something that I enjoy as well. 

Sometimes I feel silly being creative with clip art and photos. Seeing her creativity in their house in Monterrey made it a "real" home, and it reminded me that creativity doesn’t have to equal tackiness ( :

We also share the enjoyment of plants.  Neither of us have much if any room to grow things ( I live in an apartment), but appreciate the beauty of whatever we can convince to come out of the soil (ground or pot)!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Linda

    Hey Bean,Great to see you have a site too! This is a great way of keeping up on what’s going on with everyone else. I love your pictures. I have tried to call you several times, but think that you must have been online for the phone was busy. Laura told me about Spain. Tell me more! Love ya,Linda

  2. Deborah

    Hey, Katrina!I’m so glad you blog too! I will be looking forward to seeing what you get on here.Deborah

  3. Unknown

    Is that plant growing near your place? It has a nasturium at the bottom, which you can eat (as long as it hasn’t been sprayed with chemicals). It is supposed to have a nice peppery taste, both the leaves and the flower. I tried it last year, when James kept picking them out of my hanging baskets. He tried them, too… and spit them out. 🙂

  4. Unknown

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[bijjacacafeiec]

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

