May the Mind of Christ My Savior

May the mind of Christ, my Savior,

Live in me from day to day,

By His love and power controlling

All I do and say.

 

May the Word of God dwell richly

In my heart from hour to hour,

So that all may see I triumph

Only through His power.

 

May the peace of God my Father

Rule my life in everything,

That I may be calm to comfort

Sick and sorrowing.

 

May the love of Jesus fill me

As the waters fill the sea;

Him Exalting, self abasing,

This is victory!

 

May I run the race before me,

Strong and brave to face the foe,

Looking only unto Jesus

As I onward go.

 

May His beauty rest upon me,

As I seek the lost to win,

And may they forget the channel,

Seeing only Him.

 

http://www.cyberhymnal.org/htm/m/a/maytmind.htm

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “May the Mind of Christ My Savior

  1. jon

    Congrats on the blog, Katrina! Poor Joel is going to wander around out in the galaxy somewhere, and you will eclipse him shortly.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

